thursday misc.

040409avi_opt

I have no idea what I’m going to do with this fabric, but I had to have it! It’s Par Avion by Michael Miller, in case you need some too :)

040409newq_opt

My mom liked her Christmas quilt so much that she wants me to make her an everyday quilt! Here’s a pic of the fabrics I’ll be using… the line is Papillon by Hoffman Fabrics.

040409sass_opt

Couldn’t resist stashing a bit at Sassy’s… her Crescent Cream (pictured in the middle) is on sale right now, and it is a much prettier color in person. I think I need more of it.

040409kanap_opt

My Katie is just the sweetest cat ever!

040609wwsr

I’m always amused by the searches that lead people to my blog… what’s funny is that the majority of searches are not stitching related. (and here I thought that was all I ever talked about) Every day -no kidding- I get several hits from people searching for “Tales of Beedle the Bard” and I’ve only mentioned the book once, in passing. But today I just had to share… look at that last topic!

040609frg

15 thoughts on “thursday misc.

  1. hey Monique! Thanks for the picture of the crescent cream from Sassy! I just ordered that yesterday, for my LK ABC lessons piece! Yours looks great!!! What type fabric did you get?!?!?!

  2. Love all the fabric…I’m heading to Sassy’s to check out that cream linen!

    Your Katie looks just precious. I love orange tabbys! :)

  3. Those fabrics are gorgeous! I too chuckle when reading my search terms. Last week I got “chicken gutting on farms”. No clue when I ever talked about that, but whatever.

    Cute kitty.

  4. Oh MY is that cat precious! I love when kitties sleep that way. Thanks for the fabric link – hadn’t used them before and must now. LOL

    Happy Easter!
    Tanya

  5. Stunning fabrics and I love love love your stitch book project. I think its fab and it would be a great way to keep pics and cards of exchanges in too. x

  6. Wow, I adore that Par Avion fabric. Of course, the whole reason I got INTO quilting was because I couldn’t stay out of quilting shops or keep my hands off of the fabric, even though I didn’t even sew :-)

  7. Oh my, I am going to have to go get some of that fabric — both of them — gorgeous. My stash overfloweth!

Comments are closed.