this-n-that

I’ve updated my Etsy shop with all kinds of new stuff! My daughter has been working on some more ACEOs to sell; hopefully they’ll get listed later today… some are really cute, and I’m not just saying that ’cause I’m her mom.

I (finally) had a chance to make that page of links to designer blogs! If you know of others, please send me the link so I can add it. BTW, found a new designer, Lacey Thread Designs… her Hawaiian Memories design is pretty.

My uncle has a heart valve that’s about to blow, and he’s in hospice. If you can spare a prayer that it goes as easy/quickly as possible for him, I’d appreciate it.

After months of waiting, my backordered end tables have finally arrived… but they are in a million pieces and it took hubby 2 days to assemble ONE. Here’s hoping he finds it within himself to finish the other one for me soon! And a note to myself: if another piece of furniture arrives in a little flat box, send it back.

lavahead

7 thoughts on “this-n-that

  1. Will keep your uncle in my prayers! Gosh, hope you get that second table put together. Flat boxes are not friends! : )

    Off to check your Etsy shop!

  2. Monique wrote…
    “it took hubby 2 days to assemble ONE.”
    Hubby responds……

    Not for lack of ability so much as a lack of “sense of urgency”…… :)

Comments are closed.