May 22nd wip check

WIP= “work in progress”, and I currently have a lot of them! Here’s the list:

052009wipstack_opt

  • La-D-Da, Alphabet with Hare
  • PS Christmas ornament
  • Carriage House, Penn. German Stocking
  • BOAF, Loyalty
  • Blackbird Designs, Vintage Bloom:

052009vintbloom_opt

  • Pine Mountain, Christmas pillow
  • Olive Hope Designs, Peace Band Sampler
  • The Sampler Girl, French Lavender Pocket
  • Primitive Needle, Simply Live
  • Papillon, Eightsome Reel:

052009papllion_opt

  • Twisted Oaks, Needle Nanny
  • Ink Circles, Croaksworth
  • Brittercup, Love Cats (over One)
  • Joyful Expressions, His Name is Jesus:

052009hisname_opt

  • JBW, French Country ABCs
  • Twisted Threads, Witchy Winifrid
  • Val’s Stuff, Free to be Me
  • Val’s Suff, Friends:

052009catfriends_opt

  • Midnight Stitching, A Quaker Floral
  • LHN, Heart of America (project)
  • Jeanette Douglas, My Stitching Treasures
  • Bent Creek, Photobooth Snowmen:

052009bentcreek_opt

AND, I started a canvas work design by From Nancy’s Needle, the Amish Trip Around the World Quilt… but I’m doing it in different colors. I wanted it to be very serene, so I chose blues, greens, and off-whites.

052009canvas_opt

I guess I better get busy stitching!

15 thoughts on “May 22nd wip check

  1. I too have just started Amish Trip Around the World in my own colors, I’ll be watching yours to see the difference. It is amazing to see how much difference color changes make.

    Joanie R.

  2. Wonderful WIPs. And a good reminder I need to get working on my own His Name. Love the colors you picked for your version.

  3. Wow, you have lots of lovely projects on the go (and all stored neatly in bags I see – you must be very organised!).

  4. Ooh, I love the Around the world quilt! I currently only have three — a quilt and two different sets of cup towels — one I am almost done with and the other just beginning — but it is for Christmas so I don’t have to get panicky yet. I could get started but then that would take all the fun out of the usual Christmas Crisis :)

  5. I wish my brain could handle working on so many projects at once. I work on one until it’s done. You do beautiful work.

  6. WOW!!! You are even worse at ‘startitis’ than I am!!!:) I have about 8 started I think, but I have several more that I want to get started:)

    Shannon

  7. Oh dear, don’t think I could handle that many WIPs! Although I’m very jealous too – I’d love to do Papillon’s Eightsome Reel and I LOVE the Photobooth Snowman, and the canvaswork is gorgeous!

  8. Hi Monique!
    You’re so organized! Some day, yes some day I will be so too! I have far more WIPS than you, but it will be fun to go through them! Beautiful progress on them all. I especially love the BC photo booth piece. I keep thinking about getting, but have resisted. I don’t need another pattern, like that ever stopped me! I love the color of fabric you’re stitching it on.
    Your last WIP is beautiful! I love the colors you’re using!

Comments are closed.