surgery, ick.

061609gallstuffie_opt

After putting it off for almost a year, I’m having a gallbladder-ectomy early this morning. I’m a little nervous because I’m not very good with medical things, but everyone I know has assured me this is an easy-peasy surgery and I’ll be very glad I did it. Here’s hoping they’re correct.

Just for fun, I typed “gallbladder” into the Etsy search box and as you can see by the picture, I found one. Amy’s Organ Bank sells cute stuffies in the shape of organs… what a clever idea! I almost think I need one of these little guys.

Today’s blinkie is unrelated to the post, but I like it anyway:

061609kissbl

See you in the recovery room…

22 thoughts on “surgery, ick.

  1. I’m sure everything goes well and you’ll be back here in no time! Will be thinking of you while cleaning the house… :)

  2. Thinking of you and praying for you! I am sure all has went well. Looking forward to hearing from you as to how you are doing!

  3. Your blinkie is not unrelated. You are going to KISS your gallbladder goodbye, and then you will ROCK! :o)

    Happy recovery.

  4. Oh do tell! Mine is scheduled to be removed on the 1 of July. I was told that some people return to work the next day! I told the surgeon NOT to put that on paper as I’m NOT planning on going back to work the next day! LOL I hope it goes well and please share with us your experience. Best wishes.

  5. I have heard that it’s pretty easy recovering from this. There’s at least 3 people the last year that I know that have had it done and they all said the same thing.

    Good luck!

  6. I am having the same surgery tomorrow-so I’ll think good positive thoughts for you today, and you can do the same for me tomorrow! Good luck!

  7. I had mine removed last May and was a little sore for a few days but nothing I couldn’t handle!! I’m so HAPPY I had that darn thing removed!!!

    I wish you a super quick recovery and remember bland foods are best for a week or two!! I lived on baked potatoes,popcicles, crackers and toast!!

    hugs
    -missy-

  8. Hope all went well for you, Monique, and that you’re home, creating as usual :o)
    Linda

Comments are closed.