window shopping (stitching stuff)

bluepurpleonaida-1_opt

The Sassy’s Fabbys colors of the week are good ones… this Aurora is just gorgeous, isn’t it?  I don’t know what I’d use it for, but I think I have to have some!

LiveLaughLove LaDDa

I really like this new design from La D Da, “Live, Love, Laugh”.

HobNobb

How cute is this snowman button?!   Hob-Nobb has some very sweet little stitching projects, and Amy carries a nice selection over at Down Sunshine Lane

scissorss

I have been lusting after these Sajou scissors ever since they came out!

brd patriotic patchwork_opt

This “Patriotic Patchwork” sampler that Belinda (Blue Ribbon) designed is really nice…

ladybug lane let freedomsing

… and so this one that Jennifer (Ladybug Lane) did;  “Let Freedom Sing”.

sirens of the sea_opt

Even though I feel like a bull in a china shop whenever I attempt to stitch a Just Nan design, I really like her new “Sirens of the Sea“… maybe I’ll add it to my collection of charts I’ll never stitch that I have purchased  just because I admire the artwork.

OK, naptime again.  Thank you for all the get well wishes!  I appreciate it :)

13 thoughts on “window shopping (stitching stuff)

  1. Such wonderful finds! You must have been doing what I do when I can’t sleep at night.

    After your nap you could continue window shopping on my new blog at http://www.berrinecessities.blogspot.com where I post about cool stitching stuff I find. I featured your adorable Frogging Needles in one post.

    Please continue to take good care of yourself!

  2. Wow, what lovelies you found to show off to us. Fun way to pass the time between naps. Hope you’re feeling totally recovered soon.

  3. Hey, online window shopping is a great way to relax and recover! :) I hope you feel back to 100% pretty soon, but meanwhile you can keep enabling us all.

  4. I have the same problem with Just Nan designs. They are so pretty, but they make me feel like such a klutz!! LOL!

    How’re you feeling these days??

  5. OH you didn’t! You did! I’m trying to be good! Especially after my visit to Picture This Plus on Saturday. I love visiting them and seeing all their great fabric! Beautiful!
    Please share how you’re doing. I’d love specifics; can you do stairs, driving, eating… Hope you’re doing well and feeling better.

  6. both fabrics are wonderful aren’t they! Brushed Suede is pretty neat too :)

    I absolutely love the new La-d-da!

    so glad you are feeling a bit better .. hope the nap was good :)

  7. I’m definitely with you on the new La D Da, love it! It’s on my wish list since I saw it last Friday. Glad to hear you are resting. It takes time to heal. Please take it easy.

  8. The faux mother-of-pearl Sajou scissors were on my wishlist, as well. My hubby bought them for me last Christmas or the one before. I’m not sure that they are worth the price. I was expecting something with a little more weight to it. It’s really light and feels almost plastic-y to me. I’ve heard that they cut like a dream, though. I haven’t actually used mine. I was just somewhat disappointed. So, you might want to see if you can find one to examine in person before you lay out the $$$. Just my $0.02. :)

Comments are closed.