ten years?!

070209annv_opt

Ten years ago today, Bill & I scampered off to Taos, NM and got hitched; Happy Anniversary to us! We don’t usually make a big fuss over our anniversary but I thought a cross stitch was in order to commemorate being able to stand each other for a whole decade. I got the stitching done in time, just not the finishing…. but at least I didn’t forget the day entirely this year. This is LHN’s “Always & Forever”, done in colors to match our bedroom. Maybe I’ll get it framed by our 11th?

dlp_pookie_love070209

21 thoughts on “ten years?!

  1. Happy Anniversary to you both, Monique!! Love the stitching to commemorate the occasion.

    My cousin lived in Taos all her childhood and loved it there.

    Tanya :)

  2. Happy Anniversary! You share the same date as my parents! They are celebrating 54 years…that’s a really, really long time! Congrats on 10 years together. Love your finish!

  3. Just wanted to say I am the luckiest man in the world to have Monique for my wife (even though her choice of blinky is completely misrepresenting… She doesn’t own a mop….) I love her anyway :)

  4. Happy Anniversary!! We celebrated our 10th this year too. I hope you both had a wonderful day.

  5. Happy Anniversay Monique. Wonderful sampler to celebrate.

    My DH & I will be celebrating our 35th anniversary on July 5.

Comments are closed.