Misc. Monday

I saw this crazy cloud yesterday:

0713609cloud_opt

I just finished this one, “Nice Matters” by Waxing Moon (for one of Kreinik’s little silk boxes). I stitched it for my daughter, but sometimes I think my husband could use one, too!

071309nice_opt

edited: the LK charts are on their way to Jennifer and no longer available. I have another batch of charts up for grabs… if you would like these 4 LK charts, just let me know in the comments. (none of these have charms, they are gently used) If more than one person is interested, I’ll do a drawing before my next post. Thank you for helping me do a little destashing! The winner of the last group of charts was Jolene, and now I have that Dolly Parton song stuck in my head ;)

071309lkcharts_opt

I’ve gotten some more work done on the website. I’m pretty happy with the design & colors so next I’ll focus on putting my images in, which will be a bit slow-going, I think.

web_opt

Over the weekend, I watched Valkyrie (better than expected), Confessions of a Shopaholic (better than the book, which I didn’t make it through), and New in Town (good & sappy). I’m ready to see the new HP movie, and there’s a midnight showing that I’d love to go to… that theater had 600 people in for the Transformers midnight show, and I wonder how many will go for HP?

071309erbeer

14 thoughts on “Misc. Monday

  1. Hi Monique, thank you so much for drawing my name on your last giveaway for the patriotic charts. I would love to be entered in this one too. I watched Confessions of a Shopaholic last night and it was a pretty good chic flick. I enjoyed it. Also, check my blog out in the next day or so as I will be doing my first giveaway on my blog.

  2. Woo hoo – the new site looks to be coming along – can’t wait :)

    Tanya, who is hoping babysitter (aka MOM) will come over on Wednesday so we can see HP!!!

  3. Wow!! That is some crazy cloud!!!! Very surreal!!!
    Please include me to your giveaway~ These charts are too cute!!! Thank you for offering~

  4. Please include me in your draw. I’ve got that Dolly Parton song stuck in my head now too!

  5. count me in on the charts! that cloud is really freaky. cool picture! i like it when people take the time to document things like this.

  6. Beautiful work on Nice Matters! Share your blog and Kreinik project pictures on our Facebook page (Kreinik Manufacturing Company). – love the cloud picture, too cool –

Comments are closed.