Hello, September!

Hmmm… wonder what happened to my summer?! I’ve been a bad blogger, a bad blog reader, and a bad designer. (too much playing around will do that to a person) Time to get back in the saddle!

I signed up to do the Needlework Show in October, I have an ornament due to be published in this year’s JCS issue, and I’ve been re-working the My Mark website. I’ve also been talking with Patterns Online, and it looks as though I’ll have some designs on there by year’s end… I smell progress!

I’ve been stitching a little bit; here’s an updated pic of His Name:

090109hisname_opt

And I’ve been beading; here’s a pic of my newest zipper fobs:

090109fobs_opt

Of course, I haven’t made time to list many of them in my Etsy shop yet… baby steps. I’m currently on one of my catsitting vacations, so here’s hoping I can ease back into good work habits.

090109catblink

3 thoughts on “Hello, September!

  1. You’re NOT bad anything!! :-) Just been busy like the rest of us!!

    I’m trying to get back into the swing of things too.

Comments are closed.