Spoonflower!

090109littlelovefabric_opt

I just got these in the mail from Spoonflower, and I love them! The folks at Spoonflower will take your emailed images and turn them into custom fabric for you… I had to give that a try ;)

090109hallblkfabric_opt

BTW, the top fabric is based on MM064, “a little love” and the bottom fabric is from MM066, “Halloween blackwork”. I’m loosely planning on making needlebook covers with the first and using the Halloween patch on a tote or purse, but I’m open to ideas if you can think of anything clever I should do with them.

I’ve set a mini-goal for myself to blog almost daily through September… let’s see how that goes. Facebook has put a damper on my blogging because it’s just so much easier to post a quick little snippet than to do an all-out monologue, you know?

Twenty days until the official start of Fall, my favorite season!

090209fall010

8 thoughts on “Spoonflower!

  1. wow.. the things they come up with.. would love to see your needlebook cover when its ready.. i would like one day to stitch one of those pockets where one can hold safety pins etc. inside.. do you know of any freebies for this around.??. hugs.P

Comments are closed.