Stitching and Beading and Zombies

091109mmdwindow

Yesterday I had the nicest evening.  I went to dinner with a friend that I hadn’t seen in about 10 years and it was just like we never lost that decade.  While I was in town, I had to stop by my LNS and saw this model in the window… always a pleasant surprise to see your designs stitched up & hanging in a shop :) 

091109fobset_opt

As part of my continuing effort to rid the world of naked zippers, I did a little beading today.  These tassel pulls and sets can be found in my Etsy shop, in case you have project bags that could use a bit of bling.

091109zombiejane_opt

My number finally came up on the library list for this book, “Pride & Prejudice & Zombies”… I haven’t started it yet, but the cover sure is interesting!

091109ornament

I picked up the JCS 2009 ornament issue and there I am, on page 20.  Actually, there my ornament is.  I’m very pleased with how the photo came out and I love the page I’m on!

The layout of the magazine has changed a bit this year, and I really like the way it looks.  All of the recipies are in the back, grouped together, and the ornament charts are separated by the model picture pages. The charts, info, and stories seem less crowded together too, but that could be just my imagination… anyway, in this case change is good.

Happy Weekend!

7 thoughts on “Stitching and Beading and Zombies

  1. Monique,
    I love your ornie – it made me smile when I saw it today in my issue. I’m glad I finally got in this special issue!

    I have yet to cave in and read that JA zombie book but I get closer to trying it out…eager to see if you like it.

    Tanya

  2. Glad your funk is going away. :-)

    I’ve already read the zombie book. I found it funny. He’s got a new one coming out soon…”Sense and Sensibility and Seamonsters”. Waiting for that one.

  3. Hey you sound like you’re feeling a little better – I hope so! :D

    Love the JCS ornament and the new layout sounds like a big improvement!

  4. How cool that shop had your design in the window:) Congrats on getting your ornie in JCS, I need to find me a copy!!

    How is your dd liking her new school? Hope she is having lots of fun:)

    Shannon

  5. I have friends like that – we reconnect after a few years and we just pick up where we left off. Those are good people to have.

    Is that Stitches, Etc in St Charles? I went there a few months ago with a friend. Great shop!!

Comments are closed.