on a Tuesday morning

I had a little visitor this morning:

091509bird1_opt

091509bird2_opt

091509bird3_opt

He looks fat & healthy.  I can boil up a mean batch of sugar water, and it shows. 

It’s the last full day of my vacation, and I’ve only just started working on my newest design.  (see, I’m not kidding when I say I’m a dandy procrastinator)  I pulled a piece of Picture This Plus fabric and some Gentle Art skeins… haven’t made any final color decisions yet, but I think I like how it’s shaping up so far:

091509mmstart_opt

I better get back to those TPS reports…

8 thoughts on “on a Tuesday morning

  1. Wow – he is a fat one! Preggers maybe? I love hummingbirds – they make me hyper though with their fastness. LOL

    I could use a snowman day here – it’s in the mid 80s and humid like all get out!

    Tanya

  2. what a sweet little hummingbird (ok, maybe not so little!) Love the snowman – especially those blues you’ve pulled for it! Wow!!

  3. What a sweet little snowman! I can’t wait to see how this one shapes up. And that hummingbird is a little sloppy around the midsection. Who woulda thunk they could get fat??

Comments are closed.