is it really friday already?!

091809boo_opt

My daughter had her first volleyball game yesterday evening, and I wanted a quick & simple project to take in case there was any waiting time. I chose this design by Blackbird Designs, and stitched it with Harvest Brew by Carrie’s Creation. As you can see, there was a lot of waiting time… I was able to finish it and still have time to twiddle my thumbs.

091809evb_opt

So the girls got massacred lost last night, but they sure looked cute doing it. I love their purple polka dot uniform socks! The other team just had those boring white socks.

*******

091809threader_opt

In my mail today: this nifty little needle threader, made by Tommye. I think these are very cute and clever as all get out. BTW, Tommye keeps an Etsy shop, in case you think you need one, too!

******

I just found out that Stacy Nash started blogging… she’s now on my list of designer’s blogs :) If you know of any more, please let me know.

*******

Have a lovely day!

MONIQUE sig

7 thoughts on “is it really friday already?!

  1. What a cute finish! As far as losing the game goes, if you’re going to lose you might as well look great doing it! Cute socks!!

  2. So sorry the girls lost, but those sock are just to cute!! Love the finish!! I left a comment on your list of designers for myself!

  3. this is awesome dear! bitter flwoer sanpler pattern i got from you is on my blog.. finally finished it yesterday evening.. hugs.Px

Comments are closed.