the Quirky Jane books

092309sssmon

I’m finished with Pride & Prejudice & Zombies. I didn’t finish reading it, but I’m done. It was weird, silly, and somehow just wrong. The cover art was the best thing about it. Well, that and the part where Jane beats the heck out of Darcy when he tries to propose the first time. But overall I’d have to rate it as “not so good”.

Glutton for punishment that I am, I plan to start Sense & Sensibility & Sea Monsters tonight. The cover art is not as good as on the first book, so maybe the inside will be better(?)

092209012

ps. the glitch causing my blinkies to freeze up has been fixed! I can blink again :)

2 thoughts on “the Quirky Jane books

  1. I couldn’t make myself read anymore of JA and the Zombies either…you put it perfectly, it was just wrong. LOL

    Tanya

  2. At least you have the sense to quit when a book is BAD. I always feel compelled to suffer through it. I should take a cue from you!

Comments are closed.