to market, to market

092509mmdprogress_opt

Here’s the tiniest bit of progress on my latest design… I’m really loving these colors!

092509fb A few weeks ago, I made a deal with my LNS owner that I’d make a facebook page for My Mark if she’d make one for her shop… the catch was that they both had to be done by Market. The TNNA needlework market starts tonight and mine is done!

I think this link will take you to my page; it’s bare bones right now but I hope to have some fun stuff going on over there in the near future. The link for my personal facebook page is still on the right column of this blog, and I will be posting different things on the 2 pages. My personal page is where I have my little virtual puppy, QSnap, and where I play games sometimes. OK, more than just sometimes. My biz page will be used for um, business ;)

I’m off to market… I’ll try to remember to snap some pics to share here, but a lot of times I get to talking and forget I even have a camera with me! It’s just nice to catch with other designers… many of us only get to see each other at the shows. I’m not exhibiting this time, but I will be working. I’ll be in the Kelmscott suite to help Paula peddle her fun stitching goodies!

092509hamster

8 thoughts on “to market, to market

  1. Well you won’t have too far to go! It’s such a tease to think of all the lovelies so close by but closed to the public!!

  2. Monique, it’s adorable! Can’t wait to see the finish – just too cute. Have fun a market and see you soon :o)

  3. Monique, your sense of humor is quirky and wonderful. I just love reading your reports and comments. Cheese is adorable! LOL Have fun this weekend andn I look forward to further Market Reports :)

  4. ohh I loved your pictures, Cheese is the cutest thing on Earth, how adorable!
    I loved Sue Hillis display, thanks for sharing your pics.

    (aracne in 123MB)

Comments are closed.