Cheese enjoys Market

092509rosewood

Last night I took Cheese’s to his first TNNA show, and he had a great time schmoozing with the designers! One of his favorite places was the Rosewood Manor suite, where he got to see Karen’s new release “Quaker Diamonds” in person. I think he kept calling it “Quacker Diamonds” but she was polite enough not to correct him.

He was really checking out her bellpulls too, which sounds dirty but it wasn’t.

cheeseforFB

Cheese started feeling a little festive in DebBees Designs’ room, so Debbie let him sit by her Halloween model while we chatted… and chatted…

092509halloween

He was getting a little tired from all the riding around in my purse he had been doing, so he stopped in Butterfly Stitches‘ room to have a little nap on this ducky quilt Connie made:

092509ducky

Then he had too much energy to sit still while I tried to look at the newest Sue Hillis Designs releases; Sue was sweet enough to let him jump into her treasure chest. He was very cute but distracting, so I’ll have to go visit Sue again tomorrow. Alone.

092509treasurechest

I took other pictures, but they just didn’t come out well enough to bother sharing. The one below is blurry but I had to share it anyway because it’s pretty funny:

092509 needlepointers

There was a group of young bachelor party guys who made a banner to hang from the rail like the designers do… it says, “Needle Pointers will poke anything”.

Today I was in the Kelmscott suite, surrounded by lovlies! Paula distributes a few designers, so I got to share space with a variety of models… including those for Plum Street Sampler’s newest releases. (Paradise Lost is just gorgeous in person) I’ll be in there again for a while tomorrow, too!

Gotta scoot now, but my next post will continue the market report :)

6 thoughts on “Cheese enjoys Market

  1. So cute, that Cheese! Lovely new designs to see too! One of these days I’ll get to a market again …

    Tanya

Comments are closed.