misc. monday (10-12)

101209pinsass_opt

***I won a contest on JABCO’s facebook page, and they mailed me a set of their new (and super cute) pins! The Aida in the picture is from Sassy’s Fabby’s and it’s a gorgeous golden yellow that just screams Fall. Gotta love mail days like these!

***Saturday’s doorprize winner was Tobi K. She chose the Halloween Blackwork chart:

***I gave up on Sense & Sensibility & Sea Monsters. I guess I’m just not a fan of Quirky Classics… I do love the cover art, though.

***My daughter is sick; I think it’s the flu. Poor girl… Wednesday is her birthday and she feels miserable!

*** 75 days until Christmas. Yep, I said it.

101209sant

6 thoughts on “misc. monday (10-12)

  1. Do I say this every year, that I share your daughter’s birthday? She must be AWESOME! ;) Hope she feels better soon. But if not, really good mothers make sure their kids have birthday WEEKS!

  2. Hope your daughter feels better soon.

    And I cant believe that 1) you went there and 2) you said it!

    Makes it seem just that much closer…

  3. Congrats on the win!!

    I Am so sorry that you daughter is ill, I pray she is feeling better for her birthday!!! Happy early birthday to her from me, in case I miss it!!

  4. Hope your daughter is feeling better real soon! I missed the whole show because I ended up in the hospital longer than I expected! I am so bummed! That yellow aida is beautiful!

Comments are closed.