stashing, reading, and drinking

Yesterday’s mail brought a few new charts. I don’t have the cat body for that “Meowy Time”, and I’m not going to stitch any of the other months… but look at November:

I couldn’t resist. A turkey under an acorn tree? That’s Fall at its finest.

Time to start the Christmas cards! I usually procrastinate so well that they turn into Happy New Year’s cards instead but this time I’m ready for it. Heck, I think I’ve been ready for Christmas since August this year.

Remember when I posted about the Pride & Prejudice comic books that Marvel was doing? And how I wanted them so badly? I searched high and low and could never find the full set so I went for the hardback book of all 5 issues together instead. And it’s neat. Here’s a pic of the scene where Darcy insults Elizabeth’s family while proposing:

This is a cover shot of one of the issues. I think the headline “what to think when he thinks you’re thinking” is great. This should lead to a spin-off, “what to think when she thinks you’re thinking”…. now that would be useful for a certain hubby I know ;)

If you haven’t tried this tea, you must. It’s fantastic and it induces merriment.

Just 35 sleeps ’till Christmas…

6 thoughts on “stashing, reading, and drinking

  1. I love your turkey pattern, very cute.

    That tea is FABULOUS! And the lovely new box is pretty as well, I’ll have to go hunt some down for myself as it is only available around Christmastime here.

  2. A graphic novel of P&P. Maybe I could finally get my DH to read it this way. ;)

    Must search out that tea as soon as we arrive in Maine. I bet it’s delicious.

  3. Thanks for the tea tip and the look at the P&P comic book. But that 35 sleeps till Christmas comment has caught me like a deer in headlights!

  4. Can we switch addresses?? Cause you get fun mail!

    My Christmas cards are written, addressed, and stamped. They will be dropped in the mailbox on the way to Wentzville Thanksgiving day :)

  5. I recently bought the hardcover of The Wizard of Oz by Marvel. Wonderful,I’m so glad they’re doing these.

  6. Love the new stash! Great job already working on Christmas cards. It is awesome that you found that book! Gotta check out that tea!

Comments are closed.