s-a-t-u-r-day-night-hey!

I’m almost done stitching this little guy for an ornament exchange.. isn’t he cute?! My friend Marianne designed him and this is my 3rd (or 4th?) time stitching him. I’m sorry I don’t know how/where to get one of these Quaker Snowman Ornament charts for yourself… just contact Midnight Stitching and ask Mar :)

Stitching with Jane Austen is back in stock! Again ;) I posted on my facebok page when I put them up and promptly sold out of them… but I’ve made another batch.

The 2010 sampler calendars are posted on the website! I’m planning to stitch this design a few more times for gifts this year… it’s quick and I figure everyone can use a calendar, so it’s a pretty safe bet they’ll like it, right? I also have the little calendars listed by themselves, in case you need to update one you’ve already stitched or want to stitch an extra one for a gift; the chart includes one calendar pad.

BTW, I use my facebook page to announce updates to inventory, new designs, previews, and anything else newsy, so you might want to become a fan of My Mark if you want the first scoop. I don’t always post the same stuff over here, and I’ll have contests that will be exclusive to my facebook page.

I finally got to see the movie X-Men Origins: Wolverine, and I really enjoyed it. There were some squirmy bits (the water tank scene) and some just plain goofy bits (fight on top of a nuclear reactor) but overall a good way to spend a few hours on a Saturday night.

I don’t have much longer to say that, do I?
4 thoughts on “s-a-t-u-r-day-night-hey!

  1. You must have liked the Bay City Rollers as much as I did…. :-)

    I like that little snowman – he’s very cute.

Comments are closed.