some misc. stuff

I had loosely planned to try to blog every day in January, but it’s the 3rd so my guess is that I won’t be able to meet that goal.

Here’s what those fabric squares ended up becoming… a drawstring bag for my new OttLite. The bag is lined with hot pink fabric; it’s cheery! I used StayzOn inkpads for the fabric stamping:

I made a knitting needle case for a PIF before Christmas… I haven’t heard from the victim recipient, but she should have gotten it by now. The picture doesn’t show, but there’s a stitched patch with her initials on the top side of the flap.

I listed the newest holiday fob on my website today! This one is for Valentine’s, with lots of pretty pearl hearts and crystals. I’m going to try to come up with a special scissors fob for most of the holidays throughout 2010… they’ll all be limited, of course, and will feature promotional pricing. The Christmas fobs sold out pretty quickly; I’m curious to see if that was a fluke or if I’m really not the only one who likes to change fobs like porch geese change their outfits.

And MORE cross stitch stuff has found its way onto my “stash 4 sale” page here at the blog… Thanks so much to everyone who’s been helping me destash so far!

6 thoughts on “some misc. stuff

  1. What a nifty bag! I need to figure out how to make one for the Ott Lite I gifted myself for Christmas. I got one for my SIL too – maybe she would do the sewing if I cut out squares for the two of us.

  2. Love your projects Monique! Now I definitely need to learn to knit just so I can have a cool case like that!

  3. Thank you for the wonderful needle case! It will come in very handy since I have really been in the mood to knit lately =)

  4. Lovely bag! I really need to make up something for mine so it can travel to Savannah with me next month. With my clutziness, though, it will have to be well padded to avoid damage! Love the new fobs, too! I just have to be good about spending right now…

Comments are closed.