wip it good

I started working on My Day Complete by Keslyn’s as an informal stitch-along with several of my friends. You know how this goes: one lady bought the chart, then someone else bought one, and so on, until we all decided we needed it! What’s neat is that everyone has a different color scheme… I’m using a purple & green variegated (by Needle Necessities) for the center, then I’ll do the words in complimentary colors which I’ll figure out if when I get that far.

Husband for sale! Not really, but I thought this Helga Mandl design was cute and it was in the dollar bin, so why not?

This will be a needle book, if I can ever figure out what type of hinge or edge (or whatever you call the folded part) I want to make. And if I find the time. Embarrassingly enough, just this little bit took me about 8 months to do! Well, not the actual doing part, but this project has been in the hopper for a loooong time.

5 thoughts on “wip it good

  1. Wow I love your Keslyn’s WIP. Think I might have to go look for that chart! Also love Husband for Sale and your soon to be needlebook looks fab!

  2. Ooh, ooh, ooh, I love it!! I *had* to have this chart. It’s a must, whether I ever find time to stitch it or not. My LNS has a model, and I asked for the chart, which was, natch, sold out. Had to order it. I also lovity-love-love how your soon-to-be-needlebook is turning out.

  3. The Keslyn design is very pretty and I really like your needlebook! Husband for Sale is adorable too! :)

  4. ditto to all above … however, the needlebook is AWESOME! Really! When I’ve made them, I used either floss or perle cotton and stitched in the “pages”. I use a random backstich or random cross stitch. My needlebooks are always beat up as I use them ALL THE TIME. Never have enough of them.

    Are you putting your logo (pattern) on felted wool? that is just kewl! Looking forward to more of those.

Comments are closed.