ok, that’s over

So what I originally thought would be a 2-3 week part time job turned into a 6-month project which permeated my life. I’m ready to return to my regularly scheduled programming… after a little rest, of course. Three 50-60 hour weeks in a row takes a toll. Or maybe I’m just lazy, I don’t know.

Don’t get me wrong, I really enjoyed my census job. I loved almost everyone I worked with, and even more I loved the fact that I was a supervisor so I didn’t have to go out knocking on doors too much… mostly I just made sure everyone else did. And I was able to get a great souvenir:

I almost didn’t know what to do with myself today… it was so weird not to have to go somewhere! And even though it was just a short time job, I feel like a chunk of myself is now missing.

To help refocus my energy, I’m going to steal Deborah’s idea of blogging about things I like. She’s doing 100 things in 100 days, but I’m not that ambitious so I’ll try 25 things in as many days as it takes me to do them. Is anyone else interested in doing this? I’d like to follow along if you are, so please leave me a link.

Boy, my last post sure generated a lot of fuss! Good fuss, though. Thank you to everyone who shared the link… I think people had no idea of the monetary toll that piracy is taking on the needlework industry. I know I didn’t.



3 thoughts on “ok, that’s over

  1. I did the door-to-door census work for a few weeks and loved it, but it cut into family time too much…. :( Glad you survived it and that you had a great time! Did you really get a car???

    I’ve been mulling Deborah’s strategy over – I love the idea, but was scared off by 100 things. 25 sounds doable, though. Wanna give it a whirl?

Comments are closed.