i like… scissors!!

I love embroidery scissors!  What’s funny is that I didn’t even know I needed more than one pair until I saw my friend Jeanne’s collection… she has several hundred of them. There are some that I was too lazy to gather up for picture day, but most of my scissors are shown here.  BTW, they usually have fobs attached, but I decided to undress them because the tassels were a distraction.

It  suddenly turned cold today, and it’s very gray outside… looks like it could snow any minute.  I hate these kind of days!  The only thing good about Winter is that Christmas is in the middle of it, and I *love* Christmas stuff.  I think I’ll go snuggle up and daydream about my beachy vacation, which will be here before I know it.

7 thoughts on “i like… scissors!!

  1. I never thought I needed so many scissors either until Jeanne got me hooked. She is a bad influence! LOL

  2. You’re too optimistic. Christmas in the middle of winter? Not here! It’s more like near the beginning.

    Enjoyed seeing some of your scissors.

  3. Beautiful scissors!! I love Christmas too! Just don’t care too much for the cold weather and snow lol.

  4. Love your scissor collection! I may have to cave now and get a pair I’ve been wanting for a long time.

    Jennifer
    Feathers in the Nest

  5. Hi Monique,

    Wow!! You do have a healthy collection
    of scissors there. Substantially more
    then the four pair that I own. Every
    one needs to collect something. Which
    is why I have over 3000 books, and why
    my stash cupboard is bursting at the
    seams.

    We had quite a nice warmish weekend
    here with lots of sunshine on
    Saturday but grey skies and a bit of
    rain today. It’s going to cool off
    this week though so this was probably
    the last we’ll see of light jacket
    weather until next Spring.

    Cheers!

Comments are closed.