so far, so good :)

So the little Ink Circles design still looks like a snail, but I finished LK’s Halloween… my first 2011 finish!  And I’ve managed to do something “stitchy” every day, although I can’t share pictures of some of it yet.  You’ll just have to trust me.  Tomorrow I plan to start something Christmas-y for the facebook SAL group, although I haven’t decided what exactly.

I picked up this book at the library yesterday and it is SO good… seriously good.  It’s about a woman who’s turning having a bit of birthday anxiety, thinking about her life and the choices she’s made.  I get anxious around my birthday every year so I can totally relate.  But it’s also just a fun, sweet story… great for a little escape.  I haven’t yet read the author’s other book, The Friday Night Knitting Club, but I’m adding it to my list of want-to-reads.

hmmmm… I know there’s other stuff going on around here, but I can’t think of anything at the moment. Don’t ya hate when that happens?

