the stitchbook status

A few years ago, I had TONS of stitchlings–those very small stitched things that serve no real purpose unless you are the type to finish them into fobs, ornaments, and such. OK, I admit that I had good intentions of using them to make fobs, ornaments, and such, when I first stitched them… but they just kept getting piled up in a box so I decided to begin scrapbooking them instead.  It’s a slow (for me) process, but fun to do anyway!

BTW, I previously posted a few details about my mounting methods here and here, in case you’re curious :)

Here are a few pictures of where it’s at as of this week:

Obviously, still a lot of work to go.  Part of the problem is that I don’t have a single spot for scrapping stuff… it’s spread out all around the house.  It takes me forever to gather up my supplies, and then forever to put everything away again after I’m finished.  I probably need one of those organizer cabinets, don’t I?

21 thoughts on “the stitchbook status

  1. Monique,
    This is truly a clever idea for all those little finishes. What a great idea! I love the way you have put these pages together. Thank you for sharing.

  2. I love it! It makes me want to get back to mine!! Maybe that is what I will do with all of the ornaments I am going to be stitching!

  3. This is a fantastic idea. I’ve almost given up stitching small things because I have a stack in the drawer. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Monique, I have been having the most fun stitching little projects to go in my cross stitch/scrap album!!! For some reason, and maybe it is because life has been so hectic the last few months, I have been stitching many small projects and just having a ball with them!! I plan to use some paper piecing and embellishments in the finished album and can almost foresee a second album before too long! Thank you for inspiring me and showing me how to use the little cross stitch projects in a different way!!

    Sandy

  5. I just landed here from the “Serial Starters/Disciplined Divas” FB group, clicked thru on your post there to follow up on what you’ve done.

    So exquisitely creative. So personal. So memorable! I can’t wait to get started on mine!

    Thank you so much for sharing this idea with us!

Comments are closed.