Lisa

When I first heard that Lisa was missing, I pulled out this WIP and started stitching.  It’s what I do to meditate…pray..send good vibes… whatever you want to call it, when a fellow designer is in need.  I just don’t usually post about it because it’s my personal way of relating to the individual.  I have a few stitched finishes around here that serve as memorials to their creator and sadly, this one will be joining them.

There’s a group  SAL in honor of Lisa on facebook, and Mariah has written a blog post about her mother if you’d care to leave a comment there.

I was planning to write more here, but when it comes right down to it… I don’t think I can.

 

4 thoughts on “Lisa

  1. It’s unbelievable…I didn’t know her, but I feel like I did because I followed her blog, have lots of her designs and it has been hard. I’m at a loss myself.
    I think you were eloquent. Thank you for sharing with us…

  2. Just heartbreaking! I have the very same WIP of Lisa’s that you pulled out and I was thinking I should do the same. Stitching always brings me comfort too. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Lisa would have loved that so many have been brought together stitching her designs as not only a way to honor her, but as a way to heal. I’ll be working on my own piece to honor her too. She will be missed.

Comments are closed.