summer stitching

I’ve been so busy since early April (more on those things later, maybe?) that I haven’t had much stitching time!  I did manage to squeak out a few finishes for The Primitive Jewel (more on that later, definitely) and put in a few strands here and there on these things:

Stitcher’s Prayer by Barrick Samplers (aka Carriage House).  I’m skipping the border, so almost done!

Life & Coffee by Stoney Creek.  I fell in love with these colors!  This is one of the few designs I’ve ever stitched with the original color scheme.

Imagine by Bent Creek.  I just need to finish the border… not sure what I’m waiting for?  This will go into my stitchbook ;)

Lizzie Kate, Fall Alphabet.  I was hoping that stitching Fall-ish things would make me feel cooler, but that didn’t work.

Prairie Schooler’s “Garden Alphabet”.  I thought if I could stitch 1 letter per day I’d have a nice finish in a month.  Ha!

Jeanette Douglas, My Stitching Treasures… I’ve been working on this for 3 years now, if you can believe that.  Moving right along on it, aren’t I?

Silver Creek Samplers, Rizz In.  That’s a lotta solid stitching, for me.

Midsummer Night Designs, Primitive Wizard of Oz.  I <3 this design, very cute… as are all of Deborah’s things.  Speaking of, I haven’t seen her around at all this year– I recently saw a note posted on a message board that she retired from designing; is that true?

Thank You for the warm welcome back to blogging!  I’ve missed you guys :)

4 thoughts on “summer stitching

Comments are closed.